Jump to content

10 New Books Coming Out This Week


Recommended Posts

counterfeit-slider.jpg

Another week, another batch of books for your TBR pile. Happy reading, folks.

*

Counterfeit-200x300.jpeg

Kristin Chen, Counterfeit
(William Morrow)

“Chen’s third novel is sly and subversive, an examination of motherhood and an incisive look at culture and class . . . A readalike for Amelia Morris’s Wildcat, with a touch of crime.”
–Booklist, starred review

More-Than-Youll-Ever-Know-198x300.jpg

Katie Gutierrez, More Than You’ll Ever Know
(William Morrow)

“A fantastic debut . . . This is a sweeping novel, unflinching and evocative in its engrossing study of love, motherhood, sex, Mexico, journalism and more.”
–Washington Post

last-call-at-the-nightingale-199x300.jpe

Katharine Schellman, Last Call at the Nightingale
(Minotaur)

“The well-developed supporting cast is diverse in race gender, and sexuality, and the suspense will keep readers guessing until the end.”
–BookPage, starred review

it-dies-with-you-191x300.jpeg

Scott Blackburn, It Dies With You
(Crooked Lane Books)

“An engaging tale of redemption wrapped in a gritty crime yarn.”
–Kirkus

ghosts-of-paris-199x300.jpeg

Tara Moss, The Ghosts of Paris
(Dutton)

“The romance of Paris, the adrenaline rush of a deadly chase, a soul-shattering secret, and a resilient heroine make for a gripping read.”
–Booklist

The-Woman-in-the-Library-200x300.jpeg

Sulari Gentill, The Woman in the Library
(Poisoned Pen Press)

“Ned Kelly Award winner Gentill (Crossing the Lines) presents a complex, riveting story within a story. The fictional story of an author writing about another writer with messy, complicated friendships and suspicion is an innovative literary mystery.”
–Library Journal, starred review

deadline-at-dawn-197x300.jpeg

Cornell Woolrich, Deadline at Dawn
(American Mystery Classics)

“Of all the authors whose forte was turning our spines to columns of ice, the supreme master of the art, the Hitchcock of the written word, was Cornell Woolrich.”
–Believer Magazine

secret-about-a-secret-199x300.jpeg

Peter Spiegelman, A Secret About a Secret
(Knopf)

“Spiegelman is a top-notch storyteller, and his latest will appeal equally to those who enjoy mainstream procedurals and to genre-blending readers who relish crime novels set in the future.”
–Booklist

patterson-memoir-200x300.jpeg

James Patterson, James Patterson
(Little, Brown)

“I felt I was interviewing James Patterson under the highest permissible does of sodium pentothal, the truth serum, for hours—and he spilled the whole story of his truly astonishing life.”
–Bob Woodward

spy-who-knew-too-much-199x300.jpeg

Howard Blum, The Spy Who Knew Too Much
(Harper)

“Nail-biting. . . . Blum’s access to Bagley’s writings and a myriad of other sources enables him to craft a page-turning narrative. This reads like a John le Carré novel come to life.”
–Publishers Weekly, starred review

View the full article

Michael Neff
Algonkian Producer
New York Pitch Director
Author, Development Exec, Editor

We are the makers of novels, and we are the dreamers of dreams.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 0
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share












ALGONKIAN SUCCESS STORIES



WTF is Wrong With Stephen King?















×
×
  • Create New...