Jump to content

10 New Books Coming Out This Week


Recommended Posts

falling-slider.jpg

Another week, another batch of books for your TBR pile. Happy reading, folks.

*

Razorblade-Tears-198x300.jpeg

S.A. Cosby, Razorblade Tears
(Flatiron)

Razorblade Tears is superb. No doubt, S. A. Cosby is not only the future of crime fiction but of any fiction where the words are strong, the characters are strong and the story has a resonance that cuts right to the heart of the most important questions of our times.”
Michael Connelly

falling-197x300.jpg

T.J. Newman, Falling
(Avid Reader / Simon & Schuster)

“One of the year’s best thrillers . . . This novel is like the films Die Hard and Speed on steroids . . . Newman keeps up an extreme pace from the first page.”
Library Journal

choose-me-199x300.jpg

Tess Gerritsen and Gary Braver, Choose Me
(Thomas & Mercer)

“With deceitful characters and plenty of twists, this novel is highly recommended for fans of Gerritsen or Braver, and readers who love suspense stories.”
Library Journal

stranger-behind-you-199x300.jpg

Carol Goodman, The Stranger Behind You
(William Morrow)

“[A] superior thriller…The plot takes many terrifying twists and turns en route to the surprising climax. Those with a taste for the gothic will be richly rewarded.”
Publishers Weekly

lost-girls-200x300.jpeg

Jessica Chiarella, The Lost Girls
(G.P. Putnam’s Sons)

“Outstanding…Surprising twists accent this poignant story about two women, each with a single-minded goal. Chiarella is a writer to watch.”
Publishers Weekly

Stranger-in-the-Mirror-1-198x300.jpeg

Liv Constantine, The Stranger in the Mirror
(William Morrow)

“Another twisty and unsettling domestic psychological thriller. . . . from established book-club favorite Liv Constantine. . . . A tony drama, certain to appeal to fans of the genre.”
Booklist

Kill-All-Your-Darlings-199x300.jpeg

David Bell Kill, Kill All Your Darlings
(Berkley)

“With hints of Patricia Highsmith’s The Talented Mr. Ripley, this is a riveting thriller.”
Palm Beach Daily News

Her-Last-Breath-200x300.jpeg

Hilary Davidson, Her Last Breath
(Thomas and Mercer)

“A black sheep family drama becomes a deliciously paranoid psychological thriller from the always-thrilling Hilary Davidson. Brilliant!”
Adrian McKinty

people-like-them-214x300.jpeg

Samira Sedira, People Like Them
(Penguin)

“Icy and chilling . . . In sharply drawn sentences, Sedira summons the beauty of a small French village, and the shocking acts of the people inside it.”
Flynn Berry

palm-springs-noir-191x300.jpg

Barbara Demarco-Barrett, Palm Springs Noir
(Akashic)

“As editor DeMarco-Barrett points out, it’s hard to think ‘noir’ in a landscape that offers 300 days of sunshine a year. But unrelenting heat and light can do funny things to your brain…An engaging mix of the good, the bad, and the off-kilter.”
Kirkus Reviews

View the full article

Michael Neff
Algonkian Producer
New York Pitch Director
Author, Development Exec, Editor

We are the makers of novels, and we are the dreamers of dreams.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 0
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share










ALGONKIAN SUCCESS STORIES



WTF is Wrong With Stephen King?















×
×
  • Create New...