Jump to content

New in Paperback: Check Out These February Releases


Recommended Posts

9780525537922.jpeg

It may be two months past the winter solstice, but show’s still falling in NYC and there’s plenty of winter weather left to motivate us to stay in and read. These new-in-paperback titles are some of the most exciting mysteries and crime novels around—plus, they won’t break the bank!

My-Dark-Vanessa-200x300.jpg

Kate Elizabeth Russell, My Dark Vanessa (William Morrow) (2/2)

“[An] exceedingly complex, inventive, resourceful examination of harm and power.” –The New York Times Book Review, Editors’ Choice

A-Conspiracy-of-Bones-199x300.jpg

Kathy Reichs, A Conspiracy of Bones (Scribner) (2/2)

“Reichs roars back with a Temperance Brennan mystery unlike any that have come before it…” –Booklist

Fair-Warning-198x300.jpeg

Michael Connelly, Fair Warning (Grand Central Publishing) (2/2)

“Connelly is in terrific form here, applying genre conventions to the real-life dangers inherent in the commercial marketing of genetics research.”—Marilyn Stasio, New York Times Book Review

untamed-shore-194x300.jpg

Silvia Moreno-Garcia, Untamed Shore (Agora, 2/2)

“This thriller sets a quiet tone before building slowly and evenly, showing how a meek teenager trapped by circumstance grows into a strong woman who takes control of her future, though in the end it might change who she is. For fans of Celeste Ng, Alafair Burke, and Kent Anderson.” –Library Journal (Starred Review)

Bonnie-1-199x300.jpg

Christina Schwarz, Bonnie (Washington Square Press, 2/9)

Absorbing…poignant, often heartbreaking…Schwarz is a vivid storyteller.” -The New York Times Book Review

John-Sandford-199x300.jpeg

John Sandford, Masked Prey (Putnam) (2/9)

“Addictive…Sandford always delivers rousing action scenes, but this time he’s especially good on character, too.”–Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times Book Review

No-Bad-deed-198x300.jpg

Heather Chavez, No Bad Deed (William Morrow) (2/16)

“Her scrappy female heroine and the breakneck speed in which Chavez unfolds her story make No Bad Deed an exceptional read.” –Shelf Awareness

The-Order-199x300.jpg

Daniel Silva, The Order (Harper Paperbacks) (2/16)

“A refreshingly hopeful thriller for troubled times… Silva’s latest broad-canvas thriller starring the much-loved Gabriel Allon will quickly take its reserved seat atop most best-seller lists.” –Booklist, starred review

The-Deep-1-200x300.jpeg

Alma Katsu, The Deep (Putnam) (2/23)

“Clever and haunting…Katsu is a wordsmith using vivid imagery and beautiful wording to create a story that will leave you wishing there was more.” –Suspense Magazine

The-Hollow-Ones-225x300.jpg

Guillermo del Toro and Chuck Hogan, The Hollow Ones (Grand Central) (2/23)

Like a Jack Reacher crime thriller… with a Van Helsing-style demon hunter –The Guardian

 

View the full article

Michael Neff
Algonkian Producer
New York Pitch Director
Author, Development Exec, Editor

We are the makers of novels, and we are the dreamers of dreams.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 0
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share












ALGONKIAN SUCCESS STORIES



WTF is Wrong With Stephen King?















×
×
  • Create New...