Jump to content

445. Hot Locksmith Action, Dumplings, and Murder: Book Recs from Amanda and Sarah


Recommended Posts

Every Tuesday night at 730ET, Amanda and I are live on Stereo (download and join us at stereo.com/smartbitches!) and this is one of our broadcasts!

This is a live recommendation extravaganza: witches, baking, mysteries, older heroines, and great audiobook suggestions. Plus we daydream about what we’ll do when the world opens up, and I share my theory of the universal expression of human love.

Podcast After Party! Tune in Tuesdays at 730pm ET on Stereo! Live broadcasts and you can record messages for us to play during the show! 

Download Stereo now at stereo.com/smartbitches!

Music: purple-planet.com

 

Listen to the podcast →
Read the transcript →

Here are the books we discuss in this podcast:

Looking for more podcasts to enjoy? Like hilarity AND recipe suggestions? Check out Dinner Sisters, wherever you find you fine, fine podcasts!

And don’t miss our limited merch: Stay Golden, Horny Girl! If you liked our crossover episode with Melody and Erin from Heaving Bosoms, don’t miss out on a tshirt or a hoodie. All proceeds benefit National Coalition Against Domestic Violence, the favorite charity of Robin Lovett, author of Toxic Desire!

If you like the podcast, you can subscribe to our feed, or find us at iTunes. You can also find us on Stitcher, and Spotify, too. We also have a cool page for the podcast on iTunes.

Thanks to our sponsors:

More ways to sponsor:

Sponsor us through Patreon! (What is Patreon?)

http://smartbitchestrashybooks.com/WP/wp-content/themes/smartbitches/images/podcast/patreon.png

What did you think of today's episode? Got ideas? Suggestions? You can talk to us on the blog entries for the podcast or talk to us on Facebook if that's where you hang out online. You can email us at sbjpodcast@gmail.com or you can call and leave us a message at our Google voice number: 201-371-3272. Please don't forget to give us a name and where you're calling from so we can work your message into an upcoming podcast.

Thanks for listening!


Podcast Sponsor

This week’s episode is brought to you by Hopeless Romantic by Marina Adair!

Marina Adair is a #1 nationally bestselling author with over a million books sold.
Perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis and Christina Lauren, Adair’s second When in Rome novel delivers upbeat fun with an added bonus for animal lovers, it also features an English Bulldog named Diesel as well as an emotional support chicken named Gregory Peck!

As caregiver for her autistic brother, Beckett Hayes knows how meaningful a little extra help can be when life happens. Which is why she runs Consider It Done, a personal concierge service in her small town. Her job also gives her the flexibility to follow her passion, being a special needs advocate, and training emotional support companions in her spare time. There’s not much of that, though, and certainly not enough time for serious dating.

But one unquestionably gorgeous, good-natured man is suddenly a temptation that’s getting tougher to resist.

Set against the breezy backdrop of coastal Rhode Island, Hopeless Romantic by Marina Adair asks whether two of a small town’s biggest hearts can learn to put themselves first—in the name of love. Find your copy of Hopeless Romantic by Marina Adair wherever books are sold. For information, head to KensingtonBooks.com.

Remember to subscribe to our podcast feed, find us on iTunes or on Stitcher.

View the full article

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 0
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share










ALGONKIAN SUCCESS STORIES



WTF is Wrong With Stephen King?















×
×
  • Create New...